Surviving Murder Blog

Our case remains unsolved 26 years and counting

A prayer for you

Leave a comment


I said a prayer for you today. I was hunched over a microscope looking at the cells your body makes to keep you healthy. I am not a doctor; I am not trained to diagnose the specifics of what is happening in your body. I am a medical technologist; one of the things I am trained to do is to look at those cells your body created and determine if they are maturing normally.IMAG1292-1-1

Looking at your cells I said a prayer hoping I was wrong, you have no history of illness outside of a visit here and there for minor things. I sent your specimen on to a pathologist; they are trained to tell me when I am wrong. I do not know what they will say, but I prayed today they prove me wrong.

You are not just a number, or a smear of blood on glass. You are the clerk at the checkout, the postal worker that delivers my mail. You are the mother of three that lives down the road; you are the driver of the bus that brings my child home safely every day. I said a prayer for you today; when the phlebotomist or nurse drew your blood you had no idea where it would go. It came to me and when I looked through the microscope; I said a prayer for you today.

Author: Surviving-Murder

This blog is about surviving the murder of my mother which happened after she disappeared in 1988. The case remains unsolved, I hope that getting our case information out in the public helps us move towards closure. Brenda Lee Harvey-Martinez was brutally murdered and the person(s) responsible have walked free for 27 years. The more exposure her story gets the more likely someone will come forward. Please share our story and follow surviving-murder for updates.

Share your thoughts on this post

